My Maternal 7th. Great Grandfather, Joannes Wilhelm Ungeschickt

Name: Joannes Wilhelm Ungeschickt

Born: about 1688 in Niederkorn, Esch-Sur-Alzette, Luxembourg​​

Marriage: about 1701 in Niederkorn, Esch-Sur-Alzette, Luxembourg Anna Margaretha Erpeling

Children: (1) (all that I have records for) Maria Regina Reine Ungeschickt (Souvignier) 1708–1781 • L2KD-5P5

Death: unknown
Buried: unknown

Note: I wish that I knew more, but I did not even know that I had an ancestor with the surname Ungeschickt until I turned 68. I knew about my other Luxembourger ancestors: Palen, Pletschette, etc…

I never knew who my French ancestors were until a few years ago. I am hitting dead ends, because there are very little records available for the 1600’s in Luxembourg. Besides the fact, that I can hardly read their writing and don’t understand the languages.

Niederkorn, Esch-Sur-Alzette, Luxembourg

Leave a comment